Hudson River Valley

Category: Chamber Music
Ensemble: Octet
Instruments: Bassoon, Clarinet, Horn, Oboe
Instrument Group: Woodwinds
Publisher: Brubel Music
SKU: BBMS-0105

A dramatically descriptive three movement piece for “dark” woodwind octet (2 Ob, 2 Cl, 2 Hn. 2 Bsn) based upon locations in the Hudson River Valley. The first movement reflects the busy cacophony of Route 9; the 2nd, an Americana impression of Hyde Park, the Roosevelt family home; and the last movement, a raucous tribute to Washington Irving, author of “The Legend of Sleepy Hollow.”

Available for download only.

    Product Contents:

Package Contents:
Hudson River Valley - FULL SCORE.pdf


Score only
For Woodwind Octet: 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets, 2 Bassoons, 2 Horns